Synth Riders Celebrates its PS VR2 Launch with a 7 song Gorillaz Music Pack!

Los Angeles, CA – Synth Riders, the top-rated virtual reality rhythm game, is launching Gorillaz Music Pack along with the debut of the highly-anticipated PlayStation VR2 headset, releasing on Feb 22, 2023. Followed by Meta Quest & SteamVR release 10am PT Feb 23, 2023

Players will be able to immerse themselves in the virtual world of Synth Riders with a brand new Gorillaz themed stage called “Psycho Road,” while grooving to some of Gorillaz’ most iconic hits and tracks from their new album; Cracker Island. This new music pack is a perfect addition to the already impressive library of tracks available to the game (more than 100 tracks).

Here is the full track list:

  • Feel Good Inc
  • Clint Eastwood
  • New Gold (feat. Tame Impala and Bootie Brown)
  • Dare
  • On Melancholy Hill
  • Cracker Island (feat. Thundercat)
  • Sleeping Powder

The Synth Riders Remastered Edition for PS VR2, launching on February 22nd, will offer players an even more immersive and exciting experience with improved graphics, gameplay, next-gen performance and addition of headset rumble for obstacle collision only available on the PS VR2. The real game-changer is the introduction of cross-play multiplayer, allowing players to join and play with friends on different platforms. It’s a first of its kind feature on Playstation, making Synth Riders the go-to VR game for players looking for a social experience.

“We’re thrilled to be pushing the boundaries of what’s possible in virtual reality gaming with the launch of our new Gorillaz music pack, the debut of the Synth Riders Remastered Edition for PS VR2, and the introduction of multiplayer features,” said Abraham Aguero, Creative Director of Synth Riders. “We can’t wait for players to experience the game in a whole new way and join the community of Synth Riders fans from around the world.”

Gorillaz Music Pack will be available from February 22 on PS VR & PS VR2 with Meta, Steam & Viveport going live 10am PST, February 23. The songs will be available for $1.99 or $10.99 as a bundle!